BAYONNE BOARD OF EDUCATION
669 Avenue A
Bayonne NJ, 07002
(201) 858-5800
 
 
spacer

ATHLETICS

 

spacer
spacer
spacer
 
NO BULLY

Bayonne Board of Education
Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying Policy

The Bayonne Board of Education prohibits acts of bullying, harassment and intimidation of students and staff. The board has determined that a safe and civil environment in school is necessary for students to learn and achieve high academic standards, and for staff to educate students effectively. Harassment, intimidation or bullying like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts both a student's ability to learn and a school's ability to educate its pupils in a safe environment. All members of the Bayonne public schools community have a right to live and work in an environment that is safe Harassment and bullying will not be tolerated because it can lead to more serious violence, and because such behavior is gravely inconsistent with district efforts to improve academic performance, improve school attendance and reduce the drop-out rate Student and staff who are intimidated and fearful cannot give the single-minded attention they need to success.

All student and staff are expected to treat each other with civility and respect and not to engage in behavior that is disruptive or violent. Therefore, the school district will not tolerate acts of harassment, intimidation or bullying against any students or staff.


BBOED POLICY & REGULATIONS


Select the links below to view the Bayonne Board of Education's
Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying Policy & Resolution or obtain a copy at any school office in our district.

5512.01- Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying

5512 - Hazing

5512.02 - Cyber Bullying


Anti-Bullying Coordinator for the Bayonne Board of Education
Mary Moloney Director of Guidance 201-858-5905 mmoloney@bboed.org
 
Anti-Bullying Specialists in Bayonne Elementary Schools
Henry Harris School Rose Hopper Guidance Counselor (201) 858-6270 rhopper@bboed.org
Philip G. Vroom School Noel Meaney Guidance Counselor (201) 436-5159 nmeaney@bboed.org
Walter F. Robinson School Leslie Cirillo Guidance Counselor (201) 436-5160 lcirillo@bboed.org
Mary J. Donohoe School Ann Edmundson Guidance Counselor (201) 436-5161 aedmundson@bboed.org
Lincoln Community School

Carolyn Malanowski

Guidance Counselor (201) 339-3830 cmalinowski@bboed.org
Horace Mann School Lauren Battaglino Guidance Counselor (201) 436-5163 lbattaglino@bboed.org
Midtown Community School Andrea Mantone Guidance Counselor (201) 436-5171 amantone@bboed.org
Washington Community School Maura Petrillo Guidance Counselor (201) 339-0982 mpetrillo@bboed.org
Woodrow Wilson School

Daniella Golotta

Guidance Counselor (201) 436-5165 dgolotta@bboed.org
John F. Bailey School Mark Boyle Guidance Counselor (201) 436-5166 mboyle@bboed.org
Nicholas Oresko School

Amanda Argento

Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5808 aargento@bboed.org

Anti-Bullying Specialists in Bayonne High School
Marleen Chiaravalloti Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5913 mchiaravalloti@bboed.org
Sandra D'Angelo Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5873 sdangelo@bboed.org
Cydney DeFilippo Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5908 cdefilippo@bboed.org
Kathy Heleno Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5875 kheleno@bboed.org
Maryann Hromy Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5912 mhromy@bboed.org
Margaret Hughes Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5910 mhughes@bboed.org
Charles Nuziale Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5874 cnuziale@bboed.org
Thomasine Parker Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5878 tparker@bboed.org
Kevin Rice Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5578 krice@bboed.org
Nancy Walsh Guidance Counselor (201) 858-5909 nwalsh@bboed.org